Mecklenburg Bar Foundation
Ayscue Professionalism Award Committee

The Mecklenburg Bar Foundation's Ayscue Professionalism Award is presented during the annual Law & Society Luncheon to a current or former member of the Mecklenburg County Bar. Its purpose is to recognize exemplary professionalism.





2019-20 Chair
Hon. Calvin E. Murphy


Class of 2020 Class of 2021 Class of 2022
Laura B. Burt
Laura Lawrence
Patricia W. Magee
Mary Fletcher King
Hon. Tracy Hewett
Cheslie Kryst
C. Renee Little
Hon. Bob Conrad
Jim Henerson
Kevin Pratt



Staff Liaison

Leah Campbell, Executive Director -

Volunteer Need / Commitment

Interested in joining this committee?  If you are interested in joining this committee please reach out to the staff liaison, Leah Campbell, via email at


Read about past award winners