Mecklenburg Bar Foundation
Development Committee



Creates and implements fundraising development plan for the Mecklenburg Bar Foundation (MBF). The Committee uses the year-long Bar Foundation Fund campaign as its primary fundraising tool.



2018-19 Chair

2018-19 Vice Chair   

Deborah Dilman


Michael L. Martinez



Committee Members

Stephen D. Allred

Janelle Lyons

William H. Elam

John W. Lassiter

Michael C. Harman

Whitaker Rose

W. Robinson Heroy



Staff Liaisons

Jennifer Nelson, Director of Membership Inclusion & Engagement -
Leah Campbell, Interim Executive Director -

Volunteer Need / Commitment

Members of the Development Committee must be willing to actively fundraise, which requires about 5 hours per month, on average, outside of committee meetings.  The Development Committee currently meets on the second Wednesday each month at 8 a.m.  Interested in joining this committee?  The application for this year's committee volunteers is now available and must be completed by May 31, 2019. Click here to complete the committee interest form.