Mecklenburg Bar Foundation
Ayscue Professionalism Award Committee

The Mecklenburg Bar Foundation's Ayscue Professionalism Award is presented during the annual Law & Society Luncheon to a current or former member of the Mecklenburg County Bar. Its purpose is to recognize exemplary professionalism.




2018-19 Chair
Edward G. Connette


Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021
Ronald L. Gibson
Lori R. Keeton
James G. Middlebrooks
Parker Moore
Laura B. Burt
Laura Lawrence
Patricia W. Magee
Hon. Calvin E. Murphy
Mary Fletcher King
C. Renee Little
Cheslie Kryst



Staff Liaison

Leah Campbell, Interim Executive Director -

Volunteer Need / Commitment

Interested in joining this committee?  The application for this year's committee volunteers is now available and must be completed by May 31, 2019.  Click here to complete the committee interest form.


Read about past award winners