2018 - 19 MCB Board of Directors
(July 1, 2018 - June 30, 2019)

Executive Committee 2018-19

Timika Shafeek-Horton


Christopher C. Lam

Fred W. DeVore III
Vice President



Erin K. Taylor


M. Heath Gilbert


Dulce M. Plaza

Heather W. Culp
Past President



Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021
Stephanie C. Daniel* Christopher E. Bazzle Anna G. Carpenter
T. Russell Ferguson III Cary B. Davis Elizabeth J. James
Hilary L. Hayes Kenneth R. Harris Jr.* C. Renee Little
Thomas Richmond McPherson III* Amanda A. Mingo Patricia W. Magee
Dulce M. Plaza* Rhonda L. Patterson Jason A. McGrath
Anne M. Tompkins*     Kenneth R. Raynor R. Lee Robertson
Young Lawyers Division Chair                                                                        ABA Delegate
P. Barrett Morris                     Clark C. Walton                      


Ex Officio
Leah Campbell, Interim Executive Director


Judicial Liaison North Carolina State Bar Councilors
Hon. W. Robert Bell David Neal Allen
Hon. David C. Keesler Robert C. Bowers
Hon. Regan A. Miller A. Todd Brown Sr.
  Mark Henriques
  DeWitt "Mac" McCarley
  Gena Graham Morris
  Eben T. Rawls



Each year, the MCB is led by a dedicated Board of Directors and a visionary President.


View a list of our Past Presidents

Interested in serving on the Board of Directors? More info here.

*Nominated to serve a one-year vacancy
**To be selected by the 2018-19 MCB Board of Directors