Mecklenburg Bar Foundation

Ayscue Professionalism Award Committee

The Mecklenburg Bar Foundation's Ayscue Professionalism Award is presented during the annual Law & Society Luncheon to a current or former member of the Mecklenburg County Bar. Its purpose is to recognize exemplary professionalism.



A. Todd Brown




Marion A. Cowell

Nancy B. Norelli


L. Max Diaz II

Raymond E. Owens Jr.


Luciona Johnson

Claire J. Rauscher


Lelia Z. Lahbabi

David M. Schilli


E. Lynwood Mallard

Michael L. Wilson



Staff Liasons

Nancy Roberson





Leah Campbell



Interested in joining this committee?  E-mail the chair(s) and staff liaison.




Read about past award winners:


E. Osborne Ayscue Jr. - 2004

Julius L. Chambers - 2005

Russell M. Robinson, II - 2006

Joseph W. Grier Jr. - 2008

Chief Justice Sarah Parker - 2009

Ray S. Farris - 2010

Peter S. Gilchrist III - 2011

Ted Fillette & Ken Schorr - 2012