2016 - 17 Indigent Representation Committee


Works in conjunction with the Office of the Public Defender to coordinate and maintain the attorney appointment list for criminal indigent defendants in the 26th Judicial District criminal court system. Committee members must be on the indigent representation list.





2016-17 Chair

Mekka Jeffers-Nelson


  Committee Members  
Hon. Carla N. Archie
Kevin L. Barnett
Glenn Cole III
Hon. Karen Eady-Williams
Mitchell R. Feld
Timothy D. Gore
A. Russell Hendrix
Desmond McCallum
M. DeVondria McClure
Marc D. Towler
Kevin P. Tully
Susan Weigand-Williams




Staff Liaison
Nancy Roberson, Executive Director (nroberson@meckbar.org) and Shannon Reid, Director of Compliance & Ethics (sreid@meckbar.org)



Volunteer Need / Commitment
Members of the Indigent Representation Committee attend monthly committee meetings, review and update Rules and Regulations, develop and implement training programs for all court appointed counsel, maintain training sheet of all court appointed counsel, etc.  Interested in joining this committee? Complete the committee interest form.