The Mecklenburg County Bar recognizes one individual or firm each month for his or her dedication to volunteer and pro bono work.  Please click on the links below to read about how these enthusiastic volunteers are making a difference in our community.



July 2014  Deepa T. Winebarger


April 2014


 Carol Jones Van Buren



December 2013

 Jeremy M. Deese

 Jeremy M. Deese

October 2013  Chara M. O'Neale


July 2013  Andrea M. Gervais


June 2013  R. Jeremy Sugg


May 2013  Richard S. Wright


March 2013  L. Max Diaz


February 2012

 David B. Whelpley Jr.



October 2012


Christopher J. Dickson



September 2012


 Kathryn B. Wysong

August 2012 Landon S. Eustache


July 2012  Marc S. Gentile

 Marc S. Gentile

April 2012  Denise L. Presely


February 2012  Christopher Tucci & Jeff Schwartz


November 2011

 Sarah L. DiFranco


September 2011  Wendy L. Spanbauer


August 2011  Heather W. Culp


July 2011   

Cynthia A. Aziz


May 2011  Irma Harpley & Cristina E. Ceron


April 2011  Erica O. Chapin

March 2011  Jacqueline Y. Ferrell


February 2011  Sean Perrin

Sean Perrin

January 2011 Jennie Boswell

 Jennie Boswell

November 2010  Kimberly Zirkle

 Kimberly Zirkle

October 2010  Ajanaclair Lynch

 Ajanaclair Lynch

September 2010  Tina Y. Tanhehco 

Tina Tanhehco

August 2010

 Robert J. Hahn

 Robert J. Hahn 

July 2010  Omari K. Sealy

Omari K. Sealy

June 2010    Fred B. Monroe 

Fred B. Monroe

May 2010 Katya Riasanovsk            Katya Riasanovsk
April 2010   Charlotte School of Law 3L Students, Wills Clinic - Natalie Boyd, Lindsey Houk and Matthew Schrum  
March 2010  Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe   Kodwo Ghartey-Tagoe
February 2010   Jennifer Turner   Jennifer Turner
January 2010  Brian Cromwell    Brian Cromwell
December 2009   Tommy Holderness
November 2009 Jerry Jernigan

Jerry Jernigan

October 2009 Austin Nash

Austin Nash

September 2009 Ryan Thompson & Molina Arena-Randall

Thompson, Arena-Randall

August 2009 Tim Logan

Tim Logal

July 2009 Clark Walton

Clark Walton

June 2009 Ryan Rich   

Ryan Rich

May 2009 Brooke Shultz

Brooke Shultz

April 2009 Karen Philippin

Karen Philippin