mecklenburg Bar Foundation Board of Directors Nominations


In accordance with Article XII, Section 12.2(b) of the MBF bylaws, interested members of the Mecklenburg County Bar are encouraged to submit their names or the names of other active members of the Bar for consideration as nominees for various officer and board of directors’ seats for the MBF fiscal year beginning July 1, 2021.  

The nomination form below should be completed no later than April 14, 2021.

The MBF Nominating Committee will meet in Tuesday, April 20, 2021 via Zoom meeting to consider all nominees, and a proposed slate of officers for 2021-22 submitted by MBF Incoming President Michael Martinez. Additional nominations may also be made from the floor.

The slate of recommended officers, the class of 2022, and any nominations to fill existing vacancies will be presented to the MBF Board of Directors at the May 18, 2021, meeting for a vote.

The Committee shall approve nominations to serve in the following positions for the 2021-22 term:

  • Incoming President (one-year term)
  • Secretary (one-year term)
  • Treasurer (one-year term)
  • Board of Directors (six seats for the Class of 2024, three-year term)
  • Board of Directors (one seat for the Class of 2022, one-year term)
  • Board of Directors (one seat for the Class of 2023, two-year term)

You may review the MBF bylaws here.

MBF Nominating Committee members

Lori R. Keeton, Chair
Deborah L. Dilman
Michael C. Harman
W. Robinson Heroy
Mark W. Kinghorn
Michael L. Martinez
Thomas E. Powers