MCB Executive Director Search Committee Update


In 2018, the Mecklenburg County Bar Board of Directors approved an Executive Director Succession Plan, which outlined, among other things, the makeup of the Search Committee for the next MCB Executive Director. This committee was officially formed in March 2019 after the resignation of long-time Executive Director Nancy Roberson.

MCB President-Elect Chris Lam (Chair)
MCB President Timika Shafeek-Horton
MCB Immediate Past President Heather Culp
MBF President-Elect Lori Keeton
MCB Board Representative Dulce Plaza
MBF Board Representative Deb Dilman
Young Lawyers Division Chair Barrett Morris
Hon. Aretha Blake, District Court Judge
Maya Engle, Parker Poe
Thomas Powers, City Attorney's Office
Ken Schorr, Charlotte Center for Legal Advocacy