MCB Officer and Board of Directors Nominations


Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 3(a) of the bylaws of the Mecklenburg County Bar, 26th Judicial District, the 2016-17 Nominating Committee met on February 8 and March 14, 2017 to consider a slate of nominees for the four officers; six members of the Board of Directors for three-year terms; and one member of the Young Lawyers Division to fill a one-year term as Chair.

The following people were slated by the Nominating Committee and will be voted on at the MCB Annual Meeting on Thurs., May 18 at 12 p.m. Additional nominations can be made from the floor at that time.

One-year term
Timika Shafeek-Horton, President-Elect
Christopher C. Lam, Vice President
M. Heath Gilbert, Treasurer
Fred W DeVore III, Secretary

Board of Directors - Class of 2020
Three-year term 
Christopher E. Bazzle
Cary B. Davis
Amanda A. Mingo
P. Barrett Morris
Rhonda L. Patterson
Kenneth R. Raynor

Young Lawyers Division Chair
One-year term
Anthony B. Taylor

2016-17 MCB Nominating Committee
Rob Harrington¹  Anna Gray Carptenter²
Bob Henderson¹  Kyle LeBlanc²
Woody Connette Hon. Robert Bell
Michael Martinez Chara O'Neale
Kimberly Owens Denzil Forrester
Gonzalo Frias Eric Montgomery
Patrick Horne

Cory Hohnbaum, as Immediate Past President of the MCB, serves as Chair of the Nominating Committee. MCB Executive Director Nancy M. Roberson serves as an ex-officio member of this committee.

Past President¹ Young Lawyers Division²