Printer Friendly Page

2014 Bar Foundation Fund Off to a Great Start!

The Mecklenburg Bar Foundation is pleased to announce that the 2014 Bar Foundation Fund campaign is on its way with over $28,000 raised so far this year! Is your name on this “Who’s Who” list of Foundation supporters? If it is, we thank you! If it’s not, we want you!


The donors listed below are those firms and individuals that have already stepped up to support the Foundation and the BFF (as of April 4) through unrestricted gifts to Lawyers’ Impact Fund as well as gifts to the McMillan Fellowship Program and the Bar Leadership Institute. Learn more about the 2014 grants awarded thanks to your support of the 2013 Lawyers' Impact Fund.


If you have any questions or need any additional information, please contact MBF Development Committee Chair David H. Jones ( or Director of Foundation Development Leah Reed Campbell ( or 704/375-8624). The Foundation needs your help to help others. Be A Foundation Friend! Support Your BFF!




Silver ($2,500 - $4,999)
Charlotte School of Law

Winston & Strawn LLP


Bronze (Up to $2,499)

Cadwalader, Wickersham & Taft LLP

James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.

Johnston, Allison & Hord, P.A.

K & L Gates

McGuireWoods LLP

Moore & Van Allen, PLLC

The Odom Firm, PLLC

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Tin Fulton Walker & Owen, PLLC

Wells Fargo Legal Department

Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP




Benefactor ($1,000 - $2,499)
Hon. Paige B. McThenia & T. Jonathan Adams

E. Osborne Ayscue Jr.

Dianne Chipps Bailey

Sarah Dohoney Byrne

Katherine S. Holliday

David H. Jones

Nancy M. Roberson

In Honor of Tricia Morvan Derr & Dianne Chipps Bailey


Supporter ($300 - $999)
Kimberlye Fayssoux Cornelson

Nancy & Peter Covington

C. Renee Jarrett

Charles E. Johnson

Mark W. Kinghorn

Pender R. McElroy

William H. McMullen Jr.

Daniel A. Merlin


Contributor (Up to $299)
Thomas H. Ainsworth III

Mark R. Bernstein

Diana G. Carter

Elisa Chinn-Gary

Dumont Clarke IV

Sen. Daniel G. Clodfelter

Edward G. Connette

Marion A. Cowell

Anne L. Crotty

John R. Cunningham III

George S. Daly Jr.

William D. Dannelly

Hon. Albert Diaz

Catherine El-Khouri

Ray S. Farris

Theodore O. Fillette

Mary R. Florence

Holly McMillan Gambill

James E. Gronquist

Hon. Ty M. Hands

Robert E. Harrington

Dorothy D. Hodges

Pearlynn G. Houck

Christine & Hon. William Jones

Jonathan C. Krisko

Bradley R. Kutrow

Tammie & Lou Lesesne

Georgia Jacquez Lewis

Hon. Hugh B. Lewis

Becky & Erik Lindahl

Maria G. B. Long

Susan & Kevin McCarter

Hon. Rickye McKoy-Mitchell

Mecklenburg County Bar

In Memory of James E. Johnson Jr., Frank J. Murphy Jr., Lewis H. Parham Jr. & Daniel L. Taylor

Hon. Regan A. Miller

Todd Nuccio

Dennis O’Dea

Cecilia Oseguera

Sally Higgins & Ray Owens

John J. Parker III

Randel E. Phillips

Jane S. Ratteree

Claire J. Rauscher

Patrick D. Sarsfield II

Robert C. Sink

Russell F. Sizemore

John L. Sullivan Jr.

Erin K. Taylor

Peggy & Charles Thies

Anne M. Tompkins

Hon. Elizabeth T. Trosch

Hon. Louis A. Trosch Jr.

John R. Wester

Do you want your firm to receive special recognition on the BFF Honor Roll?
Contact Development Committee Chair David H. Jones at or Director of Foundation Development Leah Reed Campbell at or 704/375-8624 for more information.

See a list of 2013 Bar Foundation Fund Donors



MCB Today

Quick Links

Inclement Weather Plan:  The MCB follows the CMS school closing schedule.  

Pay Your Annual Membership Fee Here

Need a lawyer?  Call the Lawyer Referral Service

MCB CLE - Your #1 Source for CLEs in Mecklenburg County 

En Espanol/Spanish

Support Your BFF!.

Upcoming MCB Events

5-2-14 Come Rap With Us -Alternative Options for Legal Practice
Free networking event and lunch to connect informally with peers and discuss the steps and things to consider when making a big career change. Register by 4/28/14.

5-8-14 Law Day Luncheon
Mary C. Curtis, award-winning multimedia journalist, will provide the keynote address. The MCB will present the Liberty Bell Award and winner of the Charlotte Observer's Law Day essay contest.

5-8-14 MCB YLD Spring Social
Join MCB YLD members for drinks and appetizers at the NoDa Brewery Crawl. Free for MCB YLD members; $10 for Non-Members


Mecklenburg County Bar