Bar Leadership Institute Graduates

2014 Graduates
Mr. Scott R. Branam                  Milazzo Gable Laws Webb Law Group, PLLC 
Mr. Matthew S. DeAntonio          Nexsen Pruet, PLLC        
Ms. Ashley A. Edwards              Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP           
Mr. T. Russell Ferguson III          Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP    
Mr. J. Alexander Heroy               James McElroy & Diehl, P.A.

Ms. Heather R. Hobgood            Weaver, Bennett & Bland, P.A.         
Mr. Paul D. Horton                     Smith Horton Law, P.L.L.C.          
Ms. Stephanie D. Jackson          Mecklenburg County Public Defender's Office

Ms. Luciona Johnson                 Winston & Strawn LLP

Mr. Brian E. Koontz                    Johnston, Allison & Hord, P.A. 
Ms. Carrie M. Lique                    FrickTrent, PLLC
Mr. Michael L. Martinez              Grier, Furr & Crisp, P.A. 
Mr. David W. Murray                   The Odom Firm

Mr. Daniel E. Peterson                City Attorney's Office             

Mr. Michael D. Shaffer Jr.             Alston & Bird LLP

Mr. Sudhir N. Shenoy                  Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP

Mr. P. Graham Singer                  American Realty Capital

Ms. Mariana Toledo-Hermina        Rawls, Scheer, Foster, Mingo & Culp PLLC

Mr. John P. Tsahakis                  James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A. 



2013 Graduates
Mr. Scott S. Addison              Lincoln Derr  
Ms. Gretchen L. Caldwell        Legal Services of Southern Piedmont, Inc.             
Ms. Amanda Christie              Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP             
Mr. Chadwick Crockford          Legal Aid of North Carolina    
Ms. Jordan G. Forsythe          The Forsythe Law Firm, PLLC      
Ms. Eliane Gilmer                  Carolinas HealthCare System - General Counsel           
Mr. Adam Hocutt                    Dozier, Miller, Pollard & Murphy, LLP          
Mr. Patrick B. Horne               Moore & Van Allen PLLC

Ms. Tanisha Johnson              United States Postal Service 

Mr. John D. Kernoodle             Mecklenburg County District Attorney's Office 
Mr. Mark W. Kinghorn             McGuireWoods LLP

Mr. Thomas E. Powers            City Attorney's Office 
Ms. Lauren A. Rico                 Mayer Brown LLP  
Mr. Devire' M. Robinson             

Ms. Claire J. Samuels             James, McElory & Diehl, P.A.

Ms. Amanda B. Saylor           
Mr. Ty E. Shaffer                     Robinson, Bradshow & Hinson, P.A.

Ms. Deborah A. Smith             Cranfill, Sumner & Hartzog, P.A.

Ms. Jason Stevens                  Novant Health

Ms. Erin K. Taylor                   Federal Defenders of Western North Carolina


2012 Graduates

Ms. Sarah Wallace Breen          Charlotte School of Law

Ms. Diane Blackburn Burks        Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Mr. Cary Baxter Davis                Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A.

Mr. Landon S. Eustache             Hunton & Williams

Mr. William Robinson Heroy       Goodman, Carr, Laughrun, Levine & Greene
Mr. Michael J. Hoefling               Johnston, Allison & Hord, P.A.

Ms. Shannon E. Hoff                  Poyner Spruill LLP

Mr. Adam L. Horner                   Hamilton Stephens Steele & Martin, PLLC

Ms. Sarah Fulton Hutchins          Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Mr. Theodore A. Kaplan              City Attorney's Office - Airport

Mr. Josh Lanning                       Moore & Van Allen PLLC

Mr. Erik A. Lindahl                     Mecklenburg County District Attorney's Office

Ms. Traci L. Massey                  Legal Services of Southern Piedmont, Inc.

Ms. Mica Linh Nguyen                Cranfill, Sumner & Hartzog, LLP

Mr. Fred P. Parker IV                 James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.

Ms. Janeen Hicks Pierre             Kuck Immigration Partners LLC

Mr. Toussaint Crosby Romain     Mecklenburg County Public Defender's Office

Ms. Megan Sadler                      Wishart Norris Henninger & Pittman, PA

Ms. Makila A. Scruggs               McGuireWoods LLP
Ms. Amanda S. Smiley               Cranfill, Sumner & Hartzog, LLP

  Mr. Corby Anderson                    Nexsen Pruet



2011 Graduates
Mr. Michael F. Anderson          Johnston, Allison & Hord, P.A.   
Ms. Tania N. Archer                 Moore & Van Allen PLLC              
Mr. John W. Bowers                Horack Talley PA              
Mr. Jon P. Carroll                    James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.     
Mr. Joshua D. Davey                McGuireWoods LLP       
Ms. Sarah L. DiFranco             Poyner Spruill LLP           
Mr. William L. Esser IV            Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP         
Ms. Faith A. Fickling                Legal Aid of North Carolina
Ms. Rebecca K. Lindahl           Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP   
Ms. Hannah F. Little                Garfinkel Immigration Law Firm
Mr. Brandon M. Lofton             Robinson, Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A
Mr. Michael E. Navarro            The Law Office of Michael E. Navarro 
Ms. Gretchen R. Nelli              City Attorney's Office  
Mr. Andrew L. Nesbitt              Nesbitt Law, PLLC
Ms. Kristen J. Northrup 
Ms. Lindsay P. Thompson       Ogletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak and Stewart, P.C.
Mr. Vaughn K. Reynolds          Hunton & Williams
Ms. Sarah M. Stone                Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, PLLC
Ms. Katherine A. Tenfelde        Robinson, Elliott & Smith
Ms. Janice L. Tucker               Wells Fargo & Company  -  Legal Department


2009 Graduates
Ms. Sarah M. Brady                    James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.     
Ms. Leslie Katherine Cooley        Mecklenburg County District Attorney's Office  
Hon. Donald Ray Cureton Jr.       District Court Judges Office        
Mr. James D. DuPuy                  Ruff, Bond, Cobb, Wade & Bethune, L.L.P.          
Ms. Melissa Lynne Gray                               
Ms. Amy Purwin Hunt                 Horack Talley PA              
Ms. Irene P. King                       James, McElroy & Diehl, P.A.     
Mr. Mark Raymond Kutny           Hamilton Stephens Steele & Martin, PLLC
Mr. Daniel A. Merlin                    Johnston, Allison & Hord, P.A.   
Ms. Linda K. Montgomery                           
Mr. Daniel Mumford                    K & L Gates        
Mr. Benjamin Michael Royster    Mecklenburg County District Attorney's Office  
Mr. David B. H. Saye                 Mayer Brown LLP            
Mr. Bradley J. Thomas               City Attorney's Office -- CATS


BLI Graduates 2008 - 2002



Sunday October 26, 2014

Quick Links

MCB Swearing-In Opportunities

Pay Your Annual Membership Fee (Member Dues) Here

Need a lawyer?  Call the Lawyer Referral Service

MCB CLE - Your #1 Source for CLEs in Mecklenburg County 

En Espanol/Spanish

Support Your BFF!.

Upcoming MCB Events

10-30-14 Swearing-In Ceremony
All MCB members are invited to attend the Ceremony, RSVP required.

11-6-14 Lawyers' Luncheon Series - Practicing Law in a War Zone
Join your Bar for a monthly lunch meeting to eat, socialize and hear remarks from Stephen Romeo, a MCB member who served with the U.S. Army as a JAG Officer in Kandahar, Afghanistan in 2013. Registration Deadline: 10/31/14

11-12-14 Law & Society Luncheon
The MCB and MBF present this annual luncheon with the keynote address from Michael J. Gerhardt, UNC School of Law Samuel Ashe Distinguished Professor in Constitutional Law & Director, UNC Center for Law and Government and presentation of the Ayscue Professionalism Award.


Mecklenburg County Bar