MCB Board of Directors Nominations

Pursuant to Article VIII, Section 3(e) of the bylaws of the Mecklenburg County Bar, 26th Judicial District, the 2014-15 Nominating Committee met on March 9, 2015 to consider a slate of nominees for the four officers; six members of the board of directors for three-year terms; one member of the board of directors for a one-year term to fill a vacancy; and one member of the Young Lawyers Division to fill a one-year term as Chair.

The following people were presented for election at the MCB Annual Meeting on Thurs., May 21 at 12 p.m. 

One-year term
F. Lane Williamson, President-Elect
Heather W. Culp, Vice President
Christopher C. Lam, Secretary
Tracy H. Hewett, Treasurer

Board of Directors - Class of 2018
Three-year term 
Andrew F. Lopez
Reggie E. McKnight
Shalanna L. Pirtle
Anthony B. Taylor
Hon. Louis A. Trosch
Jameson P. Wells

Board of Directors - Class of 2016
One-year term
T. Russell Ferguson III

Young Lawyers Division Chair
One-year term
Christian H. Staples

2014-15 MCB Nominating Committee

Keith F. Atkinson                                   Erika M. Erlenbach
Cynthia A. Aziz                                      Leila Z. Lahbabi
Catherine A. Barnes                               John W. Lassiter ¹
A. Todd Brown ¹                                     George N. Miller
Carol J. Van Buren                                 P. Barrett Morris²
Hon. Robert J. Conrad Jr.                          Shalanna L. Pirtle
Paul S. Donohue                                   Jennifer K. Staples²

Past President¹ Young Lawyers Division²

Tricia M. Derr, as Immediate Past President of the MCB, serves as Chair of the Nominating Committee. MCB Executive Director Nancy M. Roberson serves as an ex-officio member of this committee.